New Form I-9 from USCIS – Expires March 31, 2016

The U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services (USCIS) has published a new  Form I-9, Employment Eligibility Verification. The revised Form I-9 has several new features, including new fields and a new format to reduce errors. The instructions to the form also more clearly describe the information employees and employers must provide in each section.

 All employers have 60 days from March 8, 2013 in order to implement the use of the new Form I-9. After May 7, 2013, all employers must use the revised Form I-9 for each new employee hired in the United States. To be in full compliance with this requirement.

I would print all nine pages for now until everyone is used to it.

About filmproduction
I have worked in the film production industry since 1985, working on over 50 different productions of every size in 6 different countries. My self-published book, "Walk The Talk" is written in an easy to read manner for film students and working professionals who haven't had the chance to learn how to 'Direct the Money'.

Leave a Reply

